www.lasalleiligan.org official website of La Salle Academy - Iligan City
Today is -
February 22 – 24, 2007
Congratulations to the LSA athletes who won the following awards during the Division Meet


Cindy Allego (Gold medalist)
Royd Ladion (Gold medalist)
Kurt Ong (Gold medalist)
Franzbeth Samson (Silver)
Carmen Cahanap (Silver)
Melvin Paterno (Silver)


Adam Garrido (5 Golds)
Bea Garrido (3 Golds and 2 Silver)

Table Tennis

Janine Dy (Gold)
Monalisa Padayhag (Silver)
Earvin De Pedro (Silver)


Plasma Tingcang (Gold)
Reina Villacillo (Gold)
Daphne Gabule (Gold)
Wilmar Alfeche (Gold)
Kim Serentas (Gold)
Bryle Stuart del Rosario (Gold)
Wilfred Alfeche (Gold)

December 1-3 , 2006
CONGRATULATIONS to the following LSA VARSITY TEAMS for winning the recently concluded 4th BRO. GREGORY REFUERZO, FSC INVITATIONAL GAMES 2006 held at LA SALLE UNIVERSITY – OZAMIZ CITY on Dec. 1-3, 2006.


1ST SINGLE: Wilmar Alfeche - CHAMPION


MEN'S DOUBLES: Wilmar & Wilfred Alfeche - CHAMPION

MIXED DOUBLES: Kim Serentas & Psalma Tingcang - CHAMPION


1ST SINGLE: Psalma Tingcang - CHAMPION

2ND SINGLE: Reina Villacillo - CHAMPION

WOMEN'S DOUBLES: Psalma Tingcang & Reina Villacillo - CHAMPION


1ST SINGLE: Earvin De Pedro - CHAMPION

2nd SINGLE: Alleson Daroy - CHAMPION

MEN'S DOUBLES: Jon Mark Barranco & Kahlil Reyes - CHAMPION

WOMEN'S DOUBLES: Earvin De Pedro & Janine Dy - CHAMPION



2nd SINGLE: Haidee Hernandez - CHAMPION

WOMEN'S DOUBLES: Haidee Hernandez & Janine Dy - CHAMPION


Vladimir Aclopen, Mishael Condevillamar, Jul Juntilla, Ermil Rollon, Daniel Mandreza,
Ryan Robio and Michael Manatad


Geselle Alvarado, Krisha Pala, Joy Embay, Desiree Revelo, Kim Trinidad, August Alejo and Tarra Lavezaris


Vic Flores, Usama Dimaporo, Gian Cariaga, Marvin Belgera, Ryan Nejarda, Nicolo Padilla, Joseph Molina, Mark Rosete, John Paul Descallar, Kurt Pacaa and Michael Manatad


Steven Patalinghug, Bon Milky Samson, Derek Arnado, Sam Lluch, Franz Tianco, George Hechanova, Nio Chan, Erick Padilla, Paolo Ruiz, Ron Salanguit and Marc Roque

COACHES: Cherry May C. Barimbao, Jessica Japzon, Roy Balag, Jay Alvarez & Ian Maglasang


November 7, 2006
The Juniors Basketball Team went to win the championship of the first-ever Gas Petronas sponsored Basketball Tournament. The team was awarded 15,000.00 pesos in cash and the school received a 10,000.00 pesos worth of sports equipment.
October 28, 2006
Inter La Salle Sports 2006 (Lipa City, Batangas)

Tae Kwon Do Girls: Champion
Badminton Girls: Champion
Badminton Boys: 1st Runner Up
Table Tennis Girls: Champion
Table Tennis Boys: 1st Runner Up
October 6, 2006
11th Br. Raymond Jeffrey FSC Invitational Goodwill Games 2006

Juniors Basketball: Champion (while Night High School was 1st Runner Up)
Grade School Basketball: Champion

Volleyball Boys: Champion (while Night High School was 1st Runner Up)
Volleyball Girls: 1st Runner Up

Juniors Chess: Night High School (while Day School was 1st Runner Up)
Grade School Chess: Champion

Table Tennis: Champion
Badminton Boys: Champion
Badminton Girls: Champion
Juniors Soccer: Champion
Grade School Soccer: Champion

September 30, 2006
Grade School Taekwondo competition during the Milo Olympics at Limketkai Mall, Cagayan de Oro City saw the following garnering medals. Congratulations!

Katherine Ong – Bronze Medal
Andre Arcillas – Bronz Medal
Angela Torayno – Bronze Medal
Renesphare Lagunay – Bronze Medal
June Alexandra Torayno – Bronze Medal

September 29, 2006
10th MILO LITTLE OLYMPICS Cheering Competition. The LSA cheer dancers coasted to victory during the opening ceremony of the annual Little Milo Olympics held at the Don Gregorio Pelaez Sports Complex, Cagayan de Oro City. The team, composed of seniors from Homeroom Makabayan and some select students, competed with fourteen other high schools in Region 10. Awarded as the first runner up placer, the participants showed off the product of their hard work and spent ample time not only in mastering the yells, but also in synchronizing the actions and stunts for the competition. Their equally competent trainors were confident of making it to the top because of the zest and enthusiasm that the cheer dancers had shown during the rigorous rehearsals. Their victory really called for a celebration since it is a concrete manifestation that Lasallians are equipped to beat all odds, not only in academics but in sports as well. ANIMO LA SALLE! View the photos of the contest by clicking HERE.

Sep 26, 2006
Several high school kids collected medals in the local tournaments held recently. Congratulations to:

Champion (15 yrs & Under) Boys – Earvin Andrew B. De Pedro
3rd Place – (15 yrs & Under) Girls – Monalisa Padayhag
Champion (15 yrs & Under) Girls – Janine M. Dy
1st runner-up (12yrs & Under) Girls – Haydee Hernandez
Champion ( Br. Raymund Jeffrey Games 2006 ) – James Fritz A. Metillo & John Mark Barranco
Champion (Emoy Gorgonia Cup–Cagayan de Oro City last Sept. 9, 2006)
(Class C 13 yrs & Under) – Earvin Andrew de Pedro

Sept 17, 2006
High School Level Judo Tournament: Congratulations to the following students for winning in the Mayor Lawrence Cruz JUDO TOURNAMENT held last Sept. 17, 2006 at Gerona Compound, Iligan City.

Harris Quijano – Champion
Franz Acaylar – 1st runner up
Neil Cecil Q. Tabaranza – 2nd runner up

Sept 11, 2006
Bea Felise Garrido was the Most Outstanding Swimmer (13-14 yrs old) with 6 Golds and 1Bronze in the recently concluded 14th Oro Fiesta Age Group Swimming Competition held last August 19, 2006 at the Alwana Business Park, Cugman, Cagayan De Oro City. Her older brother Adam garnered 2 Golds and 3 Bronzes. Kristina Pormento (8 and under) hauled in 2 Silvers and 2 Bronzes while Inez Quijano got 1 Silver and a Bronze. The performance of the La Salle Green Mariners Swim Team propelled them to a respectable 3rd Runner Up finish.
August 29, 2006
The 11th Br. Raymund Jeffrey FSC Goodwill Games have begun, annually hosted by our school. Opening day was last August 26, 2006 at the school gym. There were a good number of invited schools who came to participate. The opening day crowd wholeheartedly welcomed the administrators, coaches and athletes of La Salle Ozamiz as this sister school of ours was recently granted a University status. Now called La Salle University, it was formerly known as ICC-La Salle. Congratulations to LSU from all of us Lasallians in Iligan!
copyright 2007 www.lasalleiligan.org
comments / suggestions email: webmaster@lasalleiligan.org
site design:STEVENS